Eat Clean, Train Dirty

Crossfit | Photography | Cooking | Life

The open is upon us

Leave a comment

Good morning! It’s morning everyone! Today’s the day! The sun is shining, the tank is clean, and The Open starts in less than 9 hours!

At 5pm this evening, The CrossFit Games will announce workout 14.1. The first of five workouts created for this year’s CrossFit Open.

The Open is designed to show you what you’re made of. Regardless of whether you’ve been CrossFitting for 3 weeks, 3 months or 3 years, everyone should do it.

No matter what happens, just don’t give up. You can’t give up and you can’t give in.

Personally, I’m not as scared as I thought I would be (I’m pretty sure I’m trying to hide some underlying fear with these funny GIFs). I think it has to do to the fact that I can’t do the first Open workout with my box mates tonight at 7:30 because I have to work, but at the same time, I’m going to do it. I can’t not do it.

I will do it.

I have to do it.

Why do I have to do it? Well, because I said so. And because Ace said so. And because, quite honestly, I want to know what I can do.

I want to be broken down. I want to see what I’m made of.

Over the past 10 months, CrossFit has become my second family. My crutch. My therapy.

I want to give back to something that has done so much for me.

The bar doesn’t talk back to you or cop an attitude. It will break you down, but it will build you back up.

Get ready, because it’s coming for you.

Author: Hilary

23 | CrossFit Addict | Photographer | Dog Mom | Kitchen Queen | Animal Lover | Instagrammer | Country Music Lover | Country Born, City Raised | Eat Clean, Train Dirty

Leave a Reply

