Eat Clean, Train Dirty

Crossfit | Photography | Cooking | Life

Because it’s Thursday

3 Comments

So I’m sitting here trying/pretending to do my taxes and I can’t help but realize how crazy of a week it has been.

And I mean crazy. Like, so crazy that I haven’t posted anything in a whole week.

Yeah, that crazy.

I went to my first early morning 5am Crossfit class, and honestly, it was so much better than I thought it would be.

Then there was the almost-seemingly-monthly fight with Momma Sue over whether or not Crossfit was good for women.

And then I saw this article — “Crossfit Chicks“.

I cannot help but read this article over and over and over again and it makes me feel better about my situation. Just a little bit better though.

I still have my daily struggles, the image struggles and the parental guidance struggles. But this article, and I really mean this, really helped open my eyes and ease those struggles.

Just a little bit.

ANYWAY, back to the crazy week part.

I finally went back to my doctor yesterday and he cleared me to start running again!

I was told to just ease into it, slow and steady, but I can run!

Well during yesterday’s WOD there was running. It was Helen, so it was three rounds for time of a 400m run, 21 kettlebell swings and 12 pullups. During the WOD and everything, I felt fine. Felt fantastic! Well now the day-after-syndrome is settling in and I feel like now I’m dealing with shin splints.

Does it ever end?

Oh, and speaking of things that end, I finally finished watching Dexter, tried starting True Detective, barely staying onboard, and now I just decided to start watching Desperate Housewives from the beginning.

I’ve thrown together a few new juice recipes recently and WOW they’re crazy good. I’ll be sure to share them soon!

Author: Hilary

23 | CrossFit Addict | Photographer | Dog Mom | Kitchen Queen | Animal Lover | Instagrammer | Country Music Lover | Country Born, City Raised | Eat Clean, Train Dirty

3 thoughts on “Because it’s Thursday

  1. I have read so many great reviews I KNOW Crossfit is something I shoudl try but I worry I’ll get addicted and my wallet will not like me for it!

Leave a Reply

