Eat Clean, Train Dirty

Crossfit | Photography | Cooking | Life

Manic Monday!

3 Comments

Y’all, it’s been a crazy weekend. And I mean CRAZY!

21JumpPolice

Friday was a work-filled day followed by a drive to New Orleans and a drive to Slidell to go to a meet and greet prior to volunteering at my first ever Crossfit competition, the Battle on the Bayou hosted by Finish Strong Crossfit.

Saturday I was up with the chickens to drive out to the Dirty ‘Dell for 6:45am to help set up registration for the day of competition and whatnot. I ended up having to leave early but not before snapping some pics of my teammates kicking butt in the competition.

SlothYawn

Sunday I got a lot done. Errands, food prep, meal planning, dog park shenanigans and juicing. Oh, and I registered for my first ever Crossfit competition, you know, as an athlete. And the Crossfit Open.

Did I really jut type that out?

I mean, it was kind of a spur of the moment thing, but now I’m starting to realize that it’s really happening.

I will be competing in a Crossfit competition. And the Open!

Crazy!

The Crossfit Open is something I don’t know too much about. My knowledge of it basically scratches at the surface. My girl Ace over at Eat.Pray.WOD. talked me into signing up for it. And by talked me into it, I mean she pretty much told me “no excuses, you’re doing it”. The first workout is released on February 27th and the final workout will be released five weeks later on March 27th.

Well, come April 19th I will have completed my first ever competition, the Festivus Games, out in Alexandria, LA. Needless to say, I’m super stoked.

2014 is going to be a good year. I can feel it.

DNF

Author: Hilary

23 | CrossFit Addict | Photographer | Dog Mom | Kitchen Queen | Animal Lover | Instagrammer | Country Music Lover | Country Born, City Raised | Eat Clean, Train Dirty

3 thoughts on “Manic Monday!

  1. Haha I love that sloth picture! It is so cute 🙂 Good luck with your training too 🙂

Leave a Reply

