Eat Clean, Train Dirty

Crossfit | Photography | Cooking | Life

Snow, err, ice day!

Leave a comment

So it’s 28* outside and “snowing”.

I say that sarcastically because it’s basically just little balls of ice falling from the sky.

DSC_8424

Well of course being the that photographer I am I brought my camera with me the last time Miss Oakley went outside.

Well she kind of loves this ice/snow mixture.

annieice1

This weather is crazy! I think the craziest part is that it’s supposed to be up in the 70s this weekend.

Schools are shut down.

Bridges are closed.

People aren’t working.

You know what bothers me the most?

My box being closed.

I know it’s because of the road conditions and personal safety, but all I want to do right now is lift a bar and throw it around! Crazy, I know. But it’s my therapy and all I want to do right now instead of being cooped up in my apartment with a crazy little schnauzer and lots of episodes of Dexter is go workout.

I’m just hoping that this weather changes enough tomorrow to melt the ice off the roadways at some point to let me go workout.

Oh well. I’m going to try and enjoy these next two days. I know I won’t end up working tomorrow either.

Might as well read some books, clean some stuff and watch some Dexter.

Stay warm y’all!

Author: Hilary

23 | CrossFit Addict | Photographer | Dog Mom | Kitchen Queen | Animal Lover | Instagrammer | Country Music Lover | Country Born, City Raised | Eat Clean, Train Dirty

Leave a comment