Eat Clean, Train Dirty

Crossfit | Photography | Cooking | Life

Guys, take notes

Leave a comment

I love the Thought Catalog. Like, love. There are so many posts on there that I can relate to it’s ridiculous.

Like this.

17 Sexiest Things a Guy can Do.

Y’all are great. Lots of fun and great to be around (most of the time). You tell funny jokes at the right moment and anyone who can make me giggle is destined to win at life.

Patience. Patience is HUGE. There really isn’t a lot to be explained here, just be patient with me.

Music isn’t that big of a deal. Just don’t be annoyed by my singing of country music with the windows down and the radio up while it’s sunny and 75,

Massages? Yes please. Times a thousand. Especially deep tissue. Anyone who can maneuver around my knotted up shoulders and back is a godsend.

Please please please clean up well. There are so many times when I want to play dress up and meet up with friends or a guy and they show up in jeans or shorts and a tshirt, all while I’m “gussied up” (one of my best guy friend’s favorite phrases). Suits are hot. Guys who clean up well are hot.

Respect our friends. Nothing bothers me more than getting comfortable with a guy then finding out he wants you to forget about every platonic guy friend you have. These people were my friends before I met you, what makes you think they won’t still be there after I leave you and your attitude?

Be confident. We can tell when you’re not.

Be passionate about something. ANYTHING. Just please don’t let it be serial killers. Or the mafia. Or anything scary.

Kids? If you’re good with kids and show you’re good with kids it will make a woman swoon.

Those little gestures? You know, holding open a door, letting the lady walk through first, eye contact, pulling a chair out or opening a car door? Guess what. They still exist! Chivalry is NOT dead!

R-E-S-P-E-C-T is key and it means a lot to me. Respect my mother, my father, and my siblings. Respect my decisions and be kind. Being protective isn’t bad either ya know.

I’m guilty of this one. I don’t like stepping out of my comfort zone. It makes me uncomfortable (duh). Having someone guide me out of there and be adventurous with me? That would be awesome.

Make an educated effort to contact someone you’re interested in. Personally, I am a grammar queen. I will not respond to a text that says “WYD” or “R U ready?” How difficult is it to spell out a word? You went through high school and hopefully college. Come on, use your big words. I know everyone is busy these days, I, for one, work a crazy weird schedule. Don’t text me at 3am wanting to “hang out”. Not going to happen.

Don’t be two-faced. Don’t be afraid to show your true self. I mean, if you’re in it for the long run and hiding things about yourself, they’re going to sow up eventually. So might as well let them out now, right? If you tell me you can catch, clean and cook a fish and you can’t? I’m going to know.

I know men are emotional. I know men show this facade of strength because they don’t want to be viewed as weak. It’s ok to show emotion. It’s attractive y’all. Everyone affects everyone else. Everyone has insecurities, you don’t have to act like nothing is wrong all the time, because oftentimes, something is. It’s ok! Take a deep breath and don’t be emotionless!

Bonus points for being a dog lover. Personally, my dog is my life and she was here before you, and she can be here after you. Be smart about these things. But please love dogs. They’re amazing.

Author: Hilary

23 | CrossFit Addict | Photographer | Dog Mom | Kitchen Queen | Animal Lover | Instagrammer | Country Music Lover | Country Born, City Raised | Eat Clean, Train Dirty

Leave a Reply

